Staff Directory

Administration / Support Staff/All Extensions can be reached by calling (562) 860-2451

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rory Natividad
Dean of Athletics
Ext. 2863 rnatividad@cerritos.edu
Maria Castro
Athletic Director
Ext. 2882 mvcastro@cerritos.edu
John Van Gaston
Sports Information Director
Ext. 2896 jvangaston@cerritos.edu
Brian Cable
Athletic Trainer
Ext. 2884 bcable@cerritos.edu
Dan Tufnell
Equipment Manager
Ext. 2880 dtufnell@cerritos.edu
Refugio Estrada
Equipment Manager
Ext. 5046 restrada@cerritos.edu
Teresa Velazquez-Ortega
Women's Equipment Manager
Ext. 2881 tvelazquez@cerritos.edu
Erica McLennan
Division Secretary
Ext. 2861 emclennan@cerritos.edu
Jamal Ingram
Eligibility Specialist
Ext. 2864 jingram@cerritos.edu
Lucy Self
Accounting Technician II
Ext. 2860 lself@cerritos.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Davis
Baseball Coach
birdcoach.cerritos@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ May
Head Coach
Ext. 2863 rmay@cerritos.edu
Tito Ortiz
Assistant Coach
Lavell Owens
Assistant Coach
Danny Lawton
Assistant Coach
Jordan Littlejohn
Assistant Coach
Rick Anderson
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Kozlowski
Head Coach
Ext. 2868 tkozlowski@cerritos.edu
Monty Washington
Assistant Coach
Joe Pacheco
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Co-Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Assistant Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Co-Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Assistant Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Grosfeld
Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/QB Coach
Ext. 2888 sgrosfeld@cerritos.edu
Tom Caines
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 2887 tcaines@cerritos.edu
Frank Montera
Running Backs Coach
Phil Garcia
Offensive Line Coach/Run Game Coordinator
Justin Caines
Wide Receivers/Passing Game Coordinator
Cliff Parks
Head of Student Success/Offensive Analyst
Adam Cox
Tight Ends Coach
Tavoy Moore
Running Backs Assistant Coach/Returners Coach
Davy Gnodle
Defensive Line Coach
Anthony Carrion
Defensive Line Coach
Edgar Taase
Linebackers Coach
De'Jreon Patterson
Cornerbacks Coach
Eric Russell
Safeties Coach
Refugio Estrada
Equipment Manager
Ext. 5046 restrada@cerritos.edu
Richard Gotauco
Football Operations Director
Russell Kinder
Team Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benny Artiaga
Head Coach
Ext. 2879 bartiaga@cerritos.edu
Chris Lekavich
Assistant Coach
Jorge Artiaga
Recruiting Coordinator
Felipe Bernal
Assistant Coach
Alex Munoz
Assistant Coach
Jose Esparza
Assistant Coach
Matt Dold
Assistant Coach
Angel Ayala
Assistant Coach
Sir Keevin Hardiman
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Gonzalez
Head Coach
Ext. 2877 rgonzalez@cerritos.edu
Memo Gonzalez
Associate Head Coach
Ana Ramirez
Assistant Coach
Octavio Marquez
Assistant Coach
Brent Whitfield
Assistant Coach
Pat Rossi
Assistant Coach
Jose Palomares
Assistant Coach
Justin Magallanez
Strength & Conditioning
Elizabeth Gusman
Strength & Conditioning
Doug Nichols
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kodee Murray
Head Coach
Ext. 2873 kmurray@cerritos.edu
Bud Murray
Assistant Coach
Brendan Ashley
Assistant Coach
Josh Musselman
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing
Head Coach
Ext. 2896 jabing@cerritos.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias
Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Katherine Gabayeron
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron
Head Coach
qcaldaron@cerritos.edu
Steve Ramsaur
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quinn Caldaron
Head Coach
qcaldaron@cerritos.edu
Steve Ramsaur
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Morris Jones
Sprints Coach
Bryan Ramos
Distance Coach
Lloyd Higgins
Throws Coach
Les Berman
Hurdles Coach
Chucky Hampton
Jumps Coach
Clarence Rhone
Distance Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Michael Allen
Assistant Coach
Bryan Ramos
Distance Coach
Les Berman
Hurdles Coach
Lloyd Higgins
Throws Coach
Chucky Hampton
Jumps Coach
Clarence Rhone
Distance Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Hemmerling
Head Coach
Ext. 2264 kpestolesi@cerritos.edu
Katie Roberts
Assistant Coach
Carly Lee
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing
Head Coach
Ext. 2870 jabing@cerritos.edu
Joe Billish
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias
Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Catie Tuning
Assistant Coach
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach
Brittany Connell
Goalkeeper Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donny Garriott
Head Coach
Ext. 2347 dgarriott@cerritos.edu
Eric Gould
Assistant Coach
Eric Savageau
Assistant Coach
Gene Choi
Assistant Coach