Staff Directory

Administration / Support Staff/All Extensions can be reached by calling (562) 860-2451

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rory Natividad
Dean of Athletics
Ext. 2863 rnatividad@cerritos.edu
Maria Castro
Athletic Director
Ext. 2862 mvcastro@cerritos.edu
John Van Gaston
Sports Information Director
Ext. 2896 jvangaston@cerritos.edu
Jamal Ingram
Eligibility Specialist (Tracers)
Ext. 2864 jingram@cerritos.edu
Brian Cable
Athletic Trainer
Ext. 2884 bcable@cerritos.edu
Monica Dinius
Athletic Trainer
Ext. 2882 mcordova@cerritos.edu
Arbhie Guce
Athletic Trainer
Dan Tufnell
Locker Room and Equipment Specialist
Ext. 2880 dtufnell@cerritos.edu
Todd Hewitt
Locker Room and Equipment Specialist
Ext. 5045 thewitt@cerritos.edu
Teresa Velazquez-Ortega
Women's Locker & Equipment Specialist
Ext. 2881 tvelazquez@cerritos.edu
Erica McLennan
Division Secretary
Ext. 2861 emclennan@cerritos.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vic Buttler
Interim Head Coach
vbuttler@cerritos.edu
Ron Perodin
Outfield/Running/3rd Base Coach
Coco Crisp
Bench Coach
Junior Alarcon
Catching Coach
Darrell Sherman
Hitting Coach
Tony Miranda
Infielders Coach
Maxwell Gibbs
Pitching Coach
Mike Griffith
1st Base Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ May
Head Coach
Ext. 2863 rmay@cerritos.edu
Tito Ortiz
Assistant Coach
Jordan Littlejohn
Assistant Coach
Jonathan Barajas
Team Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Kozlowski
Head Coach
Ext. 2868 tkozlowski@cerritos.edu
Joe Pacheco
Assistant Coach
Angela Pena
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Assistant Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Bryan Ramos
Assistant Coach
Ext. 2889 bramos@cerritos.edu
Clarence Rhone
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Grosfeld
Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/QB Coach
Ext. 2888 sgrosfeld@cerritos.edu
Tom Caines
Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 2887 tcaines@cerritos.edu
Frank Montera
Running Backs/Kicking Specialist Coach
Justin Caines
Wide Receivers Coach/Media Coordinator/Passing Game Offensive Coordinator
Pete Montera
Tight Ends/Assistant Offensive Coordinator
Cliff Parks
Head of Student Success/Offensive Quality Control
Arna Bontemps
Offensive Line
Manuel Gomez
Assistant Offensive Line/Scout Team Assistant
Davy Gnodle
Defensive Line/Front Seven Defensive Coordinator
Anthony Carrion
Defensive Ends/Outside Linebackers/Social Media Coordinator
Fred Fimbres
Linebackers Coach
Eric Russell
Safeties/Defensive Backs Coordinator
James Heggins
Special Teams Coordinator/Corners Coach
Pete Moye'
Nickels/Kick Returners/Scout Team Defense
Todd Hewitt
Locker Room and Equipment Specialist
Ext. 5046 thewitt@cerritos.edu
Russell Kinder
Team Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Benny Artiaga
Head Coach
Ext. 2879 bartiaga@cerritos.edu
Jose Esparza
Lead Assistant Coach
George Artiaga
Recruiting Coordinator
Chris Lekavich
Goalkeeper Coach
Arna Kilicarslan
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Jesse Erazo
Assistant Coach
Eduardo Barba
Assistant Coach
Ramon Rivas
Assistant Coach
Alejandro Diaz
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tessa Troglia
Interim Head Coach
ttroglia@cerritos.edu
Luis Ramirez
Assistant Coach
Andrea Otero
Assistant Coach
Stephanie Galvan
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kodee Murray
Head Coach
Ext. 2873 kmurray@cerritos.edu
Bud Murray
Assistant Coach
Ashley Belmontes
Pitching Coach
Brendan Ashley
Assistant Coach
Josh Musselman
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing
Head Coach
Ext. 2896 jabing@cerritos.edu
Joe Joson
Assistant Coach
Jose Reyes
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias
Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Morris Jones, Jr.
Sprints Coach
Bryan Ramos
Distance Coach
Chucky Hampton
Jumps Coach
Lloyd Higgins
Throws Coach
Clarence Rhone
Distance Coach
Taylor Cudequest
Assistant Coach
Alissa Brooks-Johnson
Assistant Coach
Jocelyn Orozco
Assistant Coach
Jake Ostgaard
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Richardson
Head Coach
Ext. 2889 crichardson@cerritos.edu
Michael Allen
Assistant Coach
Bryan Ramos
Distance Coach
Clarence Rhone
Distance Coach
Lloyd Higgins
Throws Coach
Chucky Hampton
Jumps Coach
Taylor Cudequest
Assistant Coach
Alissa Brooks-Johnson
Assistant Coach
Jocelyn Orozco
Assistant Coach
Jake Ostgaard
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Hemmerling
Head Coach
Ext. 2264 khemmerling@cerritos.edu
Nate Ngo
Assistant Coach
Tom Pestolesi
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Abing
Head Coach
Ext. 2870 jabing@cerritos.edu
Joe Billish
Assistant Coach
Jose Reyes
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sergio Macias
Head Coach
Ext. 2869 smacias@cerritos.edu
Catie Tuning
Assistant Coach
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach
Denise Peaslee
Assistant Coach
Glen Myer
Volunteer Assistant

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donny Garriott
Head Coach
Ext. 2347 dgarriott@cerritos.edu
Dustin Kirk
Assistant Coach
Eric Sauvageau
Assistant Coach
Justin Paulsen
Assistant Coach
Jesse Gomez
Assistant Coach

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Kirk
Head Coach
dkirk@cerritos.edu